

ORDER No. 128/2024

Sub: Promotion to the cadre of Superintendent, Central Tax & Central Excise, Thiruvananthapuram Zone - reg.

The following Inspectors of Central Tax & Central Excise are hereby promoted on ad-hoc and in-situ basis to the cadre of Superintendent of Central Tax & Central Excise,Group'B' post, in Level-8 of the Pay Matrix (corresponding to pay band of Rs. 9,300-34,800 (PB-2) GP – Rs. 4,800/- in pre-revised scale) plus such allowances as may be applicable with effect from the date of assuming charge of the higher post and until further orders.

SL.NO	NAME(S/Shri/Smt)	DATE OF BIRTH
1.	Ashok Kumar	31.12.1985
2.	Hameed K.K.	10.04.1974
3.	Sandeep Nain	21.05.1985
4.	Salim Kumar S.	20.05.1969
5.	Dinesh Kumar	20.11.1989
6.	Akshay Singh Bhadauria	26.10.1990
7.	Sujatha Vijayan	09.11.1977
8.	Arjun Krishna	03.02.1988
9.	Kapil Garg	25.06.1990
10.	Sonu Kumar	04.06.1988
11.	Sandeep Kumar (SC)	04.04.1990

2. The officers mentioned above should join the higher post immediately and not later than 07.06.2024.

3. The officers who are working on Deputation/Loan basis outside Thiruvananthapuram Zone shall assume the charge of Superintendent only after rejoining in the parent Zone.

4. The promotion of the Inspectors to the grade of Superintendent is subject to the final outcome of SLP No. 20810/2012 filed by the Department against High Court Order dated 28.03.2012 in OP (CAT) No. 4305/2011, OP (CAT) No. 999/2012, OP (CAT) No.998/2012, OP (CAT) No. 968/2012, O.A. No. 180/00806/2014 in CAT (EB), OA Nos. 523/2023, 527/2023, 543/2023 of CAT (Ernakulam Bench) and the judgment in Civil Appeal arising out of SLP(C) No: 16161/2018 in Hariharan vs Harshavardhan case now pending with the Larger Bench of the Hon'ble Supreme Court and any other pending cases in concerned Courts/Tribunals.

5. The compliance report about joining/non-joining of the officers should be sent to this office by 10.06.2024.

6. Hindi version follows.

[T G VENKATESH] COMMISSIONER

To:

The Individuals (Through the Controlling Officer concerned)

Copy submitted to:

1. The Chief Commissioner of Central Tax , Central Excise & Customs, Thiruvananthapuram Zone.

Copies to:

1. The Commissioner of Central Tax & Central Excise,

Thiruvananthapuram.

- 2. The Commissioner of Central Tax & Central Excise, Kozhikode.
- 3. The Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Kochi.
- 4. The Commissioner of Central Tax & Central Excise (Audit), Kochi.
- 5. The Commissioner of Central Tax & Central Excise (Appeals), Kochi.
- 6. The Additional Director General, DGGI/ DRI Regional Unit,

Thiruvananthapuram/ Kozhikode/ Kochi.

7. All Dy./Asstt. Commissioner in charge of Divisions of Central Tax & Central Excise, Kochi.

8. The Deputy/Asst. Commissioner in Thiruvananthapuram/ Kozhikode/Custom Preventive/ Audit, Kochi.

9. The Chief Accounts Officer/Pay & Accounts Officer, Central Tax & Central Excise Hqrs. Kochi/ Thiruvananthapuram/ Kozhikode/Custom Preventive/Audit, Kochi.

10. The Administrative Officer (DDO), Superintendent (Confl/Vig.), Kochi/Kozhikode/ Thiruvananthapuram /CCP / Audit.

- 11. The Superintendent (Systems) for uploading in website.
- 12. Hindi Cell for Hindi Version.