In order to settle the grievances of the Public expeditiously, the Public Grievance Committee has been reconstituted at Central Excise Headquarters Office, Cochin vide this office Trade Notice No.53/2003 dated 3/6/2003, 71/2003 dated 23/9/2003, 2/2007 dated 10.1.2007, 24/2007 dated 1.10.2007 and 17/2008 dated 10.11.2008.

           The following members of the trade organizations have been nominated as members of the committee :


Name of the member  (S./Shri.)



M. A. Gopalakrishnan

Confederation of Indian Industry


Satish Murti

The Cochin Chamber of Commerce & Industry


Ramesh Babu

Kerala Advertising Industries Association


K. N. Subhagan

Kerala State Small  Industries Association

5 Bruce Thadathil Cochin Custom House Agents Association

The Commissioner of Central Excise & Customs, Cochin Commissionerate will be the ex-officio Chairman of the Committee and the Joint Commissioner (Tech) will be the Vice-Chairman of the Committee, Assistant Commissioner (Tech) and Superintendent (Tech) will also represent the Department side.

           The Committee shall meet on all second Wednesday of the second Month of every quarter, ie. February, May, August and November, at 11.00 AM.  The venue of the meeting will be at the Headquarters Office of the Commissioner of Central Excise & Customs, Central Revenue Building, I.S. Press Road, Cochin-18.  The Committee will take up/discuss the grievances of the trade/public.

       HOME                                                                                             BACK